The Armour Of God Explained?

What are the 6 pieces of the armor of God?

From Ephesians -16 The 6 Pieces of the Armor of GOD are:

  • Belt of Truth.
  • Breastplate of Righteousness.
  • Feet fitted with the Gospel of Peace.
  • Shield of Faith.
  • Helmet of Salvation.
  • Sword of the Spirit – The Word of God.

What does the Armor of God mean?

Armor of God. The phrase “Armor of God” is derived from Ephesians : “Put on the whole armour of God, that ye may be able to stand against the wiles of the devil.” (King James Version).

What are the 7 Armor of God?

7 Pieces of God’s Armor to Put On Daily

  1. Belt of Truth – Are you centered/grounded on Jesus as the truth?
  2. Breastplate of Righteousness – Only Jesus can make us right with God.
  3. Good News Shoes – Is your soul at peace to bring peace to others with the Good News of Jesus?

How do you wear the armor of God?

Wearing the Armor of God. Buckle the belt of truth around your waist. In Ephesians , Paul writes: “Stand therefore, having girded your waist with truth.” The belt is the part of the armor that holds everything else together, so your protection against temptation and self-doubt starts with knowing God’s truth.