Ancient Greece God And Goddesses?

Who are the 12 Greek gods and goddesses?

In ancient Greek religion and mythology, the twelve Olympians are the major deities of the Greek pantheon, commonly considered to be Zeus, Hera, Poseidon, Demeter, Athena, Apollo, Artemis, Ares, Hephaestus, Aphrodite, Hermes, and either Hestia or Dionysus.

How many gods and goddesses are there in ancient Greece?

twelve gods

What are the gods and goddesses of ancient Greece?

Greek Gods

  • Athena.
  • Poseidon.
  • Hermes.
  • Ares.
  • Zeus.
  • Aphrodite.
  • Hera.
  • Artemis.

Who created the Greek gods and goddesses?

The most complete version of the Greek creation myths that survives is a poem called the Theogony (“Birth of the Gods”) by a poet named Hesiod, who lived in the late eighth or early seventh century B.C. (that is, the low-numbered 700s or high-numbered 600s BC).