13 Attributes Of God List?

What are the thirteen attributes of God?

The single attributes are contained in the verses as follows:

  • יְהוָה YHVH: compassion before a person sins;
  • יְהוָה YHVH: compassion after a person has sinned;
  • אֵל El: mighty in compassion to give all creatures according to their need;
  • רַחוּם Raḥum: merciful, that humankind may not be distressed;

What are the six attributes of God?

The six main attributes of God

  1. Self-existent.
  2. Eternal.
  3. Pure Spirit.
  4. Infinitely Good.
  5. Omnipresent.
  6. First cause of all.

What are the natural attributes of God?

A. God’s Natural Attributes

  • 1) Eternity – God is eternal.
  • 2) Immutability – God is unchangeable.
  • 3) Omnipotence – God is all-powerful.
  • 4) Omnipresence – God is present everywhere at once.
  • 5) Omniscience – God is all-knowing.
  • 1) Holiness – God’s holiness primarily means that He is separated from sin.

What are the 7 attributes of the Holy Spirit?

The seven gifts of the Holy Spirit are an enumeration of seven spiritual gifts originating from patristic authors, later elaborated by five intellectual virtues and four other groups of ethical characteristics. They are: wisdom, understanding, counsel, fortitude, knowledge, piety, and fear of the Lord.

What are Maimonides 13 principles of faith?

Maimonides’ 13 principles of faith. 13 Principles of Faith Summarized: I believe with perfect faith that the Creator, Blessed be His Name, is the Creator and Guide of everything that has been created; He alone has made, does make, and will make all things.

What is God’s mercy in Hebrew?

“Chesed,” the word translated as “mercy” in this verse, additionally suggests God’s quality of “steadfast loyalty.” The psalm thus relates steadfastness and mercy with “truth” – in Hebrew “emet”– which means behaving ethically and being faithful to God’s will.

We recommend reading:  Belief In One God Is Called?

What are the 5 attributes of God?

Attributes of God in Christianity

  1. Aseity.
  2. Eternity.
  3. Graciousness.
  4. Holiness.
  5. Immanence.
  6. Immutability.
  7. Impassibility.
  8. Impeccability.

What are the 7 names of God?

Seven names of God. The seven names of God that, once written, cannot be erased because of their holiness are the Tetragrammaton, El, Elohim, Eloah, Elohai, El Shaddai, and Tzevaot.

Why is God called God?

In monotheistic thought, God is conceived of as the supreme being, creator deity, and principal object of faith. God is usually conceived as being omniscient (all-knowing), omnipotent (all-powerful), omnipresent (all-present) and as having an eternal and necessary existence.